Karnalyte Resources Inc. – Director Elections


May 9, 2017


Saskatoon, SK (CNW–May 9, 2017) – Karnalyte Resources Inc. (“Karnalyte” or the “Company“) (TSX: KRN), confirms that at Karnalyte’s annual meeting of shareholders (the “Meeting“) held on May 5, 2017, the shareholders duly passed a motion to reappoint KPMG LLP as the Company’s auditors. The shareholders also elected as directors of the Company the following six individuals: Vishvesh Nanavaty, Sanjeev Varma, Peter Matson, W. Todd Rowan, Gregory Szabo, and Mark Zachanowich. The following individuals were not elected as directors: Robin L. Phinney, Robert D. Banman, and Donald A. Parfitt.

A total of 15,445,232 common shares representing 54.93% of Karnalyte’s issued and outstanding common shares were represented by shareholders present in person or by proxy at the meeting.

Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the meeting are set out below:

Nominee% in favourElected
Robin L. Phinney45%No
Vishvesh D. Nanavaty56%Yes
Sanjeev V. Varma59%Yes
Robert D. Banman49%No
Peter Matson97%Yes
Donald A. Parfitt46%No
W. Todd Rowan97%Yes
Gregory Szabo62%Yes
Mark Zachanowich98%Yes


The Company has filed a report of the results of resolutions voted on at the Meeting on www.sedar.com.

The elected directors wish to thank the shareholders for their participation at the Meeting.

For further information, please contact:

Karnlayte Resources Inc.

1 (306) 986-1486